21 @ 2011: My Super Birthday in a Nutshell

Standard

Honestly, if i were to be asked, i don’t like celebrating my birthday in a ‘celebratory’ way.

Not that i’m the kind who hates aging. But i just don’t like organizing a birthday party for myself, inviting people, worrying if they’ll come, adjusting for their schedule, etc. If i were to celebrate, i’d rather celebrate it with my family.

THAT WAS BEFORE.

So it was just another birthday for me. That week, i was already thinking of how it would be celebrated. There were only two requirements: first, it should be hassle free, and second, the food must be enjoyed by the people.ย I was even discussing it with Reggie, and initially, it was supposed to be a birthday breakfast on Saturday, that after hearing the mass, we would cook breakfast for my friends.

Friday came and i still have no final plans for my birthday. To make the long story short, after 5pm, i was able to finalize the party in 10mins. Or should i say, my Uncle was able to organize it. Finally, i knew what i wanted. A breakfast buffet birthday. No hassle, Yummy food, and with the people who matter. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks to Kuya Gino, Ate April, Ate Mitch, Aihra, Jhelline, KC, Stef, Kristin and Arbhey for waking up so early and flying (yeees flying) to ย San Fernando for the 8am birthday breakfast. ๐Ÿ™‚

Breakfast Buffet Birthday with TNO

The Breakfast Birthday with TNO loves

Then, later that evening, we had a simple family dinner. Here’s the ‘summary’. ๐Ÿ™‚

Dinner with familyI already posted the photos of the dinner here.

I would like to believe that I had a birthday weekend so here’s the pre-birthday celebration at the office.

City Mayor’s Office lunch – 10 June 2011

So there’s my 21 @ 2011 birthday weekend in a nutshell. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

