Everyone. Meet Can-can. :)

Standard

This is a very late post, considering how disheartened I was when my Sony passed away.

I’ll make this announcement quick. Everyone, please meet Can-Can, my Canon Rebel T2i EOS 550D (Whew. That was hard!)

Can Can - my Canon Rebel T2i (EOS 550D)
Can Can – my Canon Rebel T2i (EOS 550D)

Honestly, I don’t really get the whole initials + numbers brand model thing. I just had to mention the model for identification purposes.

The Feeling

Okay. Please allow me to share the momentous night.

Let’s fast forward to the exact moment when I got the plastic that has a big box inside. I was SHAKING while I was opening the box! It was nerve wracking! I can’t believe my eyes when I saw a camera with a detached lens, charger, canon strap, battery pack, memory card, user manual and other helpful photography guides. The feeling was surreal. And it took QUITE some time for the feeling to finally sink in. I was about to explode in extreme happiness that I jumped to hug Mama. I was in tears.. I was shaking.. I was happy. O sige na OA na ko. Let me clarify, I’m not this happy because of the model, actually I can’t identify exactly why I’m soooo happy. Maybe because i never desperately wanted to have one. And it came to me as a surprise!

Frankly, I am no fan of DSLRs (but please don’t get me wrong) and I don’t even understand those initials and numbers on the models. I am not even a good photographer. But I know how to appreciate good photography. And I just love capturing moments!

I  may have my Rebel now, but my sony would always be my first.:)

Not even a thousand EOS 550D could replace it. 🙂


Can-Can

Since I am no camera geek, I researched about its specs and here’s some useful information that I got.

Features

  • 18 MP APS-C CMOS sensor
  • DIGIC 4
  • ISO 100-6400, H:12800
  • Up to 3.7fps shooting
  • Full HD movies
  • 7.7cm (3.0”) 3:2 Clear View LCD with 1,040k dots
  • iFCL metering
  • Quick Control screen
  • Ext. Mic socket
  • Movie crop

For more information, here’s a press release from DPReview.com and a comprehensive product description from Canon-Europe.com.

Proof of my happiness

Canon Rebel T2i EOS 550D

Ako na ang masaya. 🙂

Photo with Can-Can! :)

Thanks Mama! 🙂

4 responses »

  1. Hahaha!! Happy for you girl! Lucky you, you have a name for your new Canon… We are both no fans of DSLR’s! But mine will always be as it is… Lomo will always be my first love 😀 ENJOYIN ang moment! LOL

    Hello Can-Can! Meet you soon!!! Say in Magalawa?! hahahahahah

    • Thanks Ate!! Yep. I can’t say it’s a dream come true to have Can-can. It was more of a request ahead of its time. 🙂
      Haha. Hopefully, our babies will meet soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

